top of page

Services to help caregivers through the crisis

Arborescence and Le Transit crisis center, two of Montreal's leading mental health organizations, are pooling their expertise to provide a continuum of psychosocial services to members of the entourage of people living with mental health issues and who are going through or experiencing a crisis situation. As part of this project, we offer several services.

priscilla-du-preez-F9DFuJoS9EU-unsplash.jpg

INDIVIDUAL SERVICES

Individual psychosocial support and assistance with legal procedures.

WORKSHOP SERIES

A series of workshops designed to help demystify crisis for loved ones and the person they are caring for. Using psycho-educational and interactive content, the workshops help loved ones recognize their emotional state, so they can better respond to and prevent crises.

CONFERENCES

Arborescence and Le Transit frequently organize conferences open to the general public, covering a variety of themes related to the caregiver crisis. These events include informative talks, testimonials and other interventions focused on this topic.

We are happy to introduce our two speakers for this service:

  • Elizabeth Pinault is a psychosocial worker at Arborescence, she has specialized training to assess and identify signs of distress in a caregiver. 

  • Isabelle Delpérier has 15 years of experience as a worker at the Le Transit Crisis Center. Specialized in this field, Isabelle is also an accredited trainer to provide provincial training on crisis intervention in the community 24/7.

Services offered by 

crisis-center-le-transit.png
Tree_CMYK_marine_transparent.png
bottom of page

top of page

Services "traverser la crise en proche aidance"

Arborescence et le centre de crise Le Transit, deux organismes phares en santé mentale à Montréal, unissent leurs expertises pour assurer un continuum de services psychosociaux aux membres de l’entourage de personnes qui vivent avec des enjeux de santé mentale et qui traversent ou côtoient une situation de crise. Dans le cadre de ce projet, nous offrons plusieurs services.

priscilla-du-preez-F9DFuJoS9EU-unsplash.jpg

SERVICES INDIVIDUELS

Des services individuels de soutien psychosocial et d’accompagnement dans les démarches légales.

DES SERIES D'ATELIERS

Des séries d'ateliers qui visent à accompagner à démystifier la crise chez les proches et la personne qu'ils accompagnent. Au moyen de contenu psychoéducatif et interactif, les ateliers amènent les proches à reconnaitre leur état émotionnel pour mieux répondre et prévenir la crise.

DES CONFÉRENCES

Arborescence et Le Transit organisent fréquemment des conférences accessibles au grand public, couvrant diverses thématiques liées à la crise en proche aidance. Ces événements comprennent des conférences informatives, des témoignages et d'autres interventions centrées sur ce sujet.

Nous sommes heureux·ses de vous présenter nos deux intervenantes pour ce service:

  • Elizabeth Pinault est intervenante psychosociale chez Arborescence, elle possède une formation spécialisée pour évaluer et repérer les signes de détresse chez une personne proche aidante. 

  • Isabelle Delpérier cumule 15 années d'expérience en tant qu'intervenante au sein du Centre de crise Le Transit. Spécialisée dans ce domaine, Isabelle est également formatrice accréditée pour donner la formation provinciale sur l'intervention de crise dans le milieu 24h/7j.

Découvrez ce projet en vidéo grâce au reportage de Noovo Info 

Des services offerts par 

centre-de-crise-le-transit.png
Arborescence_CMJN_marine_transparent.png
bottom of page